December Upcoming Reads

Hey everyone! I hope you all enjoyed your Thanksgiving (for those living in the U.S.)! I can’t believe it’s nearing the end of the year already! Time has flown by far too quickly. This month is gonna be pretty hectic with all the books I have planned to read, so you guys can expect a lot of reviews!

I just wanted to share some of what I will be reading in the month of December with you guys:

1. Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Image

Thoughts: Honestly speaking, I’m not entirely too excited for this one. It doesn’t seem to be a book that I will absolutely love, but I’ve been mistaken before. It could become one of my favorites. Who knows? But as of right now, since I’ve read my fair share of bad and cliched YA novels, my expectations aren’t too high. My friend and I will be posting a review on it on YouTube next week, so please stay tuned for that!

2. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Image

Thoughts: I’ve heard quite a lot of good things about this one, so I’m pretty excited to get started on it. I hope it lives up my expectations! Again, my friend and I will be posting our review on YouTube in the upcoming weeks for this one. Hope you all will check it out!

3. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

Image

Thoughts: I can’t wait to snuggle up with my blanket and hot cocoa by the fireplace in an armchair while reading this one! It’s the perfect book for the holidays, and I absolutely love Dickens. I’m reading this one for a book club on Goodreads called Tattered Tales, a book club dedicated to classics. I can’t wait to get started, so I can join in on the discussion! I especially love this Barnes and Nobles edition. It’s absolutely beautiful with its gold trimmed pages!

4. The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

Image

Thoughts: This book has been on my to-read list for the longest of times! I finally went and bought in on my handy-dandy Kindle. I can’t wait to get started on it. The whole idea of the book is very intriguing, and I’m overall very excited to read it. I haven’t seen the movie adaptation yet, but I plan on seeing it afterwards and discussing my thoughts on both media versions with you guys.

5. The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

Image

Thoughts: I’m super psyched about this one. I’ve had it on my Kindle for a while, and I can’t wait to read it and share my thoughts with you guys. I’m reading it for a readalong on Goodreads, so I can’t wait for that as well.

Overall, I’m really looking forward to reading this month of December. I’ve picked out some really good ones for the winter time. I’ll be sure to be very comfortable with my blanket and hot cocoa – the perfect time to read!

2 comments on “December Upcoming Reads

  1. Interesting picks! I’ve read (and highly disliked) Obsidian, but everyone else seemed to love it, so don’t listen to me, lol! I also want to read Gone Girl (or anything by Gillian Flynn). Happy reading, Jennifer! 😀

    • I actually just finished reading it yesterday, and I completely agree with you. I was tricked by the high ratings and all the good reviews lol! I just don’t get it. I can’t count the number of times I rolled my eyes during the book. So yeah, it was very disappointing. However, I’m reading The Snow Child, and I really like it. It’s slow at times, but it’s just too perfect for winter. And I went to the library recently and got a copy of Gone Girl, so I will be starting on that soon hopefully! Happy reading to you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

