Top Ten Tuesday on my Winter TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by Brooke and Bookish.

Hello everyone! Happy Tuesday, and I hope you guys had a fantastic start of the week! I know I’ve already put up my upcoming reads for December, but I wanted one for winter, so without further ado, let’s get started!

1. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

Image

I can’t begin to tell you guys how excited I am for this book. I am a huge Neil Gaiman fan, and I’ve heard great things about this book, so I am so looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of it.

2. Outlander (Outlander Series #1)

outlander

So this one is going to be quite a read. It’s about 870 pages, but I’ve been super excited to get started on this series. I met a store owner who recommended this book to me since I love historic fiction, so I checked it out. It is totally up my alley! It’s a time travel historical fiction – I mean, can it get any better?

3. Angelfall by Susan Ee

ANGELFALL-book-cover-art

So I’ve actually already started reading this one, but I haven’t had the time to finish it. Hence, it is on my to-be-read list. All of my friends have been gushing about how great of a book this is, and from what I’ve read it seems like a pretty fantastic read. I’m really looking forward to reading this one.

4. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

The Handmaid's Tale

I’ve been meaning to read this one for the longest of times. It’s a science fiction about a controlling and obnoxious society – what’s not to love? And it’s written by the amazing and talented Margaret Atwood. I HAVE to read it.

5. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

goldfinch-large

I have been hearing about this book quite a bit, and I am so looking forward to reading it for myself. Hopefully, someone will get it for me for Christmas! The beginning of the summary reminded me of Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens, but I don’t think it will be similar at all, and I’m very excited to read it.

6. Miss Don’t Touch Me Volume 2 by Hubert and Kerascoet

mdtmcov2

I absolutely adored the first book of this graphic novel series, so I am super excited to read volume 2 and the new mystery that comes with it. I’m going to have to buy this one since it’s not in my local library, but  I think it’ll be totally worth it!

7. ReMIND Volume 2 by Jason Brubaker

CoverREMIND-notfinal

The first volume to this graphic novel was absolutely amazing and so refreshing. I can’t wait to get started on this one. I’m so happy my local library got this one, and I’ve already put it on hold, so I’m looking forward to getting my hands on it!

8. NOS4A2 by Joe Hil

NOS4A2

What can I say? I can’t wait to get started on this one as well. Nothing like a good horror/thriller to fill up my cold winter days!

9. Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened by Allie Brosh

81eiE280TYL._SL1500_1

Ever since I saw the cover on this thing, I knew I just had to read it, and I’m so excited to be getting a copy of it soon!

10. Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

9780061950728_custom-6b77c08d0246137620e8b4ff1d6391b19faca099-s6-c30

I just can’t get enough historic fiction! I’ve been hearing wonderful reviews about this book, and I’m just very excited to be reading it. The cover is so lovely, and I really hope I will enjoy it!

So there you have it! My Top Ten Winter TBR List. Tell me what you guys think! Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

